Wednesday, November 24, 2010

Date Night

So my best friend/ unbiological sister and I went on a date last night because ever since Ben and I started dating she and I haven't really spent much time together.
Needless to say
It was a blast!
We started by getting coffee
and it was well with my soul.
Then we went to Stage just for kicks, and also because my 18th birthday is coming up and she wanted me to tell her what to buy me. 
(which I did NOT do. I refused.)
We looked at purses
we looked at shoes 
and we looked at clothing.
Sam and I ALWAYS try on clothes together just to be silly even though we know we won't buy anything.
and we decided to try on matching dresses.
They were BEYOND adorable.
The only problem was that they were REALLY short.
Our hiney's were hanging out and it was uncool.
but the most AMAZING thing we tried on was FEETY PAJAMAS!!!!
I haven't seen those in fo-eva!
Mine were gray and had penguins on them.
Hers were yellow and had monkeys on them.
They were precious.
I fell in love with how dorky I looked.
We totally would've bought them too if they weren't $40. 
That was just outrageous.
Next, we went to Wal-Mart.
Nothing too crazy happened there.
I'd say the whole night was a success.
I can't wait to do it again!!!!!

Friday, November 19, 2010

Just Keep Swimming

ugh.
As far as blogging is concerned I am an epic failure. 
I ALWAYS forget!
(like I mentioned in an earlier post, I really hope this isn't an indication of how I will be as a parent.)
I've never been good at keeping up with a journal 
which is pretty much what this is seeing as how I only have one follower (Aunt Kristy) whom I am sure doesn't read my posts.
I realize how.... what's the word.... woe is me??... that sounded, but don't get me wrong I don't mind having only one follower.
 It means I can put anything I want up here without worrying about offending someone.
 Heck. 
I could totally just bash someone and they would NEVER KNOW IT.
But-
I'm just shooting in the dark here by assuming someone is reading this-
those that know me know I would NEVER risk hurting someone's feelings. 
Its just not how I roll.

Wow. Talk about a rabbit trail.

The point I was TRYING to make is this:
Its nice to know that no one is reading because I look back over some of these posts and think to myself 
"Wow that's embarrassing that I felt obligated to share these thought with the world thinking people would honestly give a rip about the seemingly unimportant things going on in my life."
but its also cool to look back over them and go 
"Oh my gosh! I totally remember that!!"
and then proceed to laugh at my memories that would have been forgotten had I not posted them in a blog.
Therefore, I will continue blogging at random intervals,
(since God knows I am not committed enough to keep up with it regularly)
which will allow me to express my thoughts and happenings and one day look back and remember them.

Ugh.
I have so much stuff to blog about.
......................................................................................
I'll just do it tomorrow. 
Procrastination has struck again.